Administrative Setup

Darbhanga district established on 01/01/1875. The District is divided into three subdivision namely Darbhanga Sadar, Benipur and Biraul. The district consists 18 Blocks/Circles. Total no. of Panchayat is 324 in the District. One Municipal Corporation namely Darbhanga Municipal Corporation Darbhanga and one Municipal Council namely Benipur Municipal Council.